Ruud, Hochstein Among Inductees Into Nebraska Football Hall of Fame

LINCOLN -- Four former Nebraska football players and a former Nebraska-Kearney quarterback are among the players being inducted into this year's class of the Nebraska Football Hall of Fame.   Former Huskers Barrett Ruud, Russ Hochstein, Carl Johnson and Mike Mandelko are part of the 2014 class and will be joined by Justin Coleman, who was a star quarterback at UNK.   The Nebraska Football Hall of Fame also will honor legendary Husker Coach and Athletic Director Tom Osborne with its President’s Award in 2014. The Hall also will recognize Kim and Jill Wolfe of Columbus with its Clarence E. Swanson Meritorious Service Award. Dan and Lisa Koch of Elkhorn will be honored with the Lyell Bremser Special Merit Award.



Barrett Ruud (Courtesy of

A   A   A